National Urban Design Awards

Projects in nine communities receive National Urban Design Awards

Calgary, AB, Charlottetown, PEI, Edmonton, AB, Montreal, QC, Northern Village of Kuujjuaq QC, Percé QC, Quebec City, QC, Toronto, ON, Vancouver, BC

OTTAWA, October 18, 2018 — The 12 projects receiving 2018 National Urban Design Awards reflect a range of ideas about reclaiming and enhancing public space while addressing challenges such as urban density, OALA Logo_1.jpgenvironmental sustainability, and affordability.

Read the press release...

Thanks to our NUDA Award Ceremony Sponsor!


View pictures of the NUDA ceremony held on January 7th, 2019, at the Ottawa Art Gallery (Photos by Paul Couvrette Photography):



















RAIC_logo_CS5.jpgThe NUDAs are a partnership of the Canadian Society of Landscape Architects, the Canadian Institute of Planners and Architecture Canada. The program recognizes individuals, organizations, firms and projects that have improved quality of life and sustainability in Canadian cities.

Awards are given for achievement in areas such as excellence in urban development or redevelopment projects, architecture, civic improvement projects and community initiatives.

Winners of the 2016 National Urban Design Awards Announced

The CSLA, along with the RAIC and CIP, are proud to announce the winners of the 2016 National Urban Design Awards. Learn more...

Winners of 2014 National Urban Design Awards Announced

Ottawa, 16 April 2014 - Projects in 12 cities receive 2014 National Urban Design Awards

CLICK HERE to read the press release

CLICK HERE to view a slide presentation of the winners


CSLA | AAPC 12 Forillon Crescent, Ottawa ON K2M 2W5