2021 Congress


Use our event hashtags on social media! #GreenRecovery #CSLA #OALA

CSLA and OALA thank our sponsors for their generous contributions.




2021 CSLA-OALA Congress Goes Virtual: Meet your Colleagues, Celebrate Your Profession and Get Informed from the Comfort of Your Chair!

The CSLA-OALA Congress Planning Committee will be offering the 2021 Congress via an online platform for the first time in the history of the Congress. We are excited to plan an accessible online program that will offer education, engagement and networking to landscape architects all across the country! Save the travel time and accommodation costs, and still gain all the benefits of this exciting annual event.

This CSLA event is eligible for continuing education credits. Please refer to your component association's continuing education guides to determine the number of credits that you can obtain via this event.

The theme of the Congress is Nature-Based Solutions: The Green Recovery that Ensures a Great Recovery and will feature keynote speakers: Martha Schwartz and Maude Barlow 

Schedule (tentative, all times EST)

Thursday, May 27th, 2021
4-5 pm, Official Opening, Networking Opportunities
5-6 pm, Virtual Field Sessions
6-7 pm, College of Fellows Investiture Ceremony
7 pm onwards, Networking Event

Friday, May 28th and Saturday, May 29th, 2021

12-1 pm, Keynote Speaker
1-4 pm, Educational Sessions and Virtual Field Sessions
4-5 pm, Trade Show Visit and Opportunity for Exhibitor Programming
6-7 pm, Awards Events (OALA and CSLA)
7 pm onwards, Networking Events

Call for Exhibitors and Sponsors

Deadline for exhibitors to apply: April 15, 2021 

Get ready to network virtually with an estimated 500+ conference participants, connect with new clients and profile your company’s brand to a large, diverse audience.

Congress participants will come from a wide range of backgrounds: landscape architects, architects, planners, engineers, educators, students, and municipal, provincial and federal government employees and representatives. 

Click here to download the Call for Sponsors and Exhibitors and the Signup Form

Note: please open the form in Adobe Acrobat to fill in the digital signature

View the current sponsors and exhibitors


The Planning Committee

Colleen Mercer Clarke, Chair
Jane Welsh, Chair of the Scientific Committee
Aaron Hirota, Trade Show Coordinator

Scientific Committee: Hope Parnham, Miriam Mutton, James Thomas, Jeff Frank, Nicolette Theroux, Ryan Hennessey, Bev Windjack, Ben Watt-Meyer

CSLA | AAPC 12 Forillon Crescent, Ottawa ON K2M 2W5