Awards Atlas

Visit the awards recipients on-site through pictures to experience the ever-expanding range of landscape architecture in Canada today.

The Awards of Excellence honour distinctive design, ground-breaking research, sustainable landscape management and much more. Our CSLA landscape architects revitalize derelict inner-city shorelines and fashion pedestrian-friendly streetscapes. They build avant-garde residential gardens and turn brownfields into sustainable parks. They shape our urban landscapes, spearheading city-wide planning and design. Each year, jurors select exceptional projects across many areas of expertise.

Previous Award Recipients

Click here to view award-winning projects from previous years thorugh the CSLA's Awards Atlas. You can search by year, by type of award or by location.

2002 National Honour

Williams, Asselin, Ackaoui et Associés Inc.
Durante Kreuk Ltd./Catherine Berris Association Ltd.

2002 National Citation

Project: Hongqiao Park
EDA Collaborative, Toronto
The Landplan Collaborative Ltd., Guelph

2002 National Honour | Design

Groupe Cardinal Hardy (now Lemay)
Basterfield & O’Brien Joint Venture

2002 National Merit

PMA Landscape Architects

CSLA | AAPC 12 Forillon Crescent, Ottawa ON K2M 2W5