2021 Recognition Awards

Danièle Routaboule Awarded CSLA's Lifetime Achievement Award and Grant Fahlgren Awarded CSLA's Emerging Professional Award

Ottawa – May 2021 - The Canadian Society of Landscape Architects (CSLA) is pleased to announce that Danièle Routaboule will receive CSLA's Lifetime Achievement Award and Grant Fahlgren will receive CSLA's Emerging Professional Award.

Watch this video of the 2020/21 recipients presented during the CSLA Awards Celebration at the 2021 Congress

Danièle Routaboule

Lifetime Achievement Award

The CSLA Lifetime Achievement Award honors a member of the CSLA whose lifetime achievements and contributions to the profession have had a unique and lasting impact on the welfare of the public and on the environment.

Read Danièle's biography


Grant Fahlgren

Emerging Professional Award

The Emerging Professional Award demonstrates the CSLA’s commitment towards landscape architects in the early stages of their careers.

Read Grant's biography


The Canadian Society of Landscape Architects (CSLA) is a professional organization with landscape architect members, associate (or intern) members, and student of landscape architecture members. As the voice of the profession in Canada, the CSLA is an advocate for its members on issues such as urban design, urban renewal, sustainable development, climate change, and cultural heritage.

Further Information

Michelle Legault, Executive Director, CSLA
613-668-4775 or executive-director@csla-aapc.ca

CSLA | AAPC 12 Forillon Crescent, Ottawa ON K2M 2W5