Awards of Excellence


Call for Submissions for the 2015 Awards of Excellence

The 2015 Awards of Excellence submission deadline is 30 January 2015. To participate in this year's award, follow these three steps:

  1. Read the Awards of Excellence Submission Guidelines
  2. Fill out the Awards of Excellence Submission Form
  3. Pay for your submission fee either by cheque or by using the PayPal link below. Be sure to include a copy of the receipt with your awards submission.

About the Awards of Excellence

The CSLA Awards of Excellence celebrate work that is inspiring, exhilarating, and remarkably diverse. View our previous award recipients to experience the ever-expanding range of landscape architecture in Canada today. The Awards of Excellence honour distinctive design, ground-breaking research, sustainable landscape management and much more. Our CSLA landscape architects revitalize derelict inner-city shorelines and fashion pedestrian-friendly streetscapes. They build avant-garde residential gardens and turn brownfields into sustainable parks. They shape our urban landscapes, spearheading city-wide planning and design. Each year, jurors select exceptional projects across many areas of expertise.

 Awards Atlas

CLICK HERE to access the CSLA Awards Atlas and view winning projects in images and on "Google Street View".

2014 Winners

2014 Awards of Excellence

Best in Canadian Landscape Architecture Recognized by the CSLA Awards of Excellence: Projects a reminder that great design helps to build great communities

Ottawa - March 4th, 2014 - Today, the Canadian Society of Landscape Architects (CSLA) announced the national and regional winners of its annual Awards of Excellence. This year, 15 projects received a national award - preeminent examples in Canadian landscape architecture, honouring distinctive design, ground-breaking research, and sustainable landscape management. CLICK HERE to read the press release

News About the 2014 Awards of Excellence

CSLA Announces Awards of Excellence Winners, World Landscape Architecture - landscape architecture webzine

CSLA Awards Canadian landscape projects, Canadian Groundskeeper

CSLA Announces 2014 Best Landscape Architecture Projects in Canada, by Lucy Wong

Canada|Prix d'excellence de l'Association des architectes paysagistes du Canada, Le Courrier de l'architecte

City of Ottawa's "Downtown Moves" transportation plan wins recognition with four awards, Municipal Information Network

2013 Winners

2013 Awards of Excellence

2012 Winners

2012 Awards of Excellence

2011 Winners

2011 Awards of Excellence

2010 Winners

2010 National Awards | 2010 Regional Awards

2009 Winners

2009 National Awards2009 Regional Awards

2008 Winners

2008 National Awards2008 Regional Awards

2007 Winners

2007 National Awards2007 Regional Awards

2006 Winners

2006 Awards

2004 Winners

2004 National Awards

2003 Winners

2003 Awards

2002 Winners

2002 Awards

2001 Winners

2001 Awards