Awards of Excellence


The CSLA Awards of Excellence celebrate work that is inspiring, exhilarating, and remarkably diverse. View our previous award recipients to experience the ever-expanding range of landscape architecture in Canada today. The Awards of Excellence honour distinctive design, ground-breaking research, sustainable landscape management and much more. Our CSLA landscape architects revitalize derelict inner-city shorelines and fashion pedestrian-friendly streetscapes. They build avant-garde residential gardens and turn brownfields into sustainable parks. They shape our urban landscapes, spearheading city-wide planning and design. Each year, jurors select exceptional projects across many areas of expertise.

Previous Award Recipients

Click here to view award-winning projects from previous years thorugh the CSLA's Awards Atlas. You can search by year, by type of award or by location.

2016 National Award | Planning & Analysis | Large-Scale Design

2016 National Award | Public Landscapes Designed by a Landscape Architect

2016 National Award | Residential Landscapes Designed by a Landscape Architect

  • 230 Sackville
    Scott Torrance Landscape Architect Inc.

2016 National Award | Research | Communication

2016 National Award | New Directions | Conceptual Work